Portfolio 5 – Blue door

21 07 2013

The last image in the Portfolio 5 – Vertical Blue series is of a historical house on Tower Road in Halifax three months ago.  What caught my eye was the arrangement of the two blue cars bracketing the blue door. I only had my infrared camera with me so I decided to give it a try. To my surprise, the blue colour of the door was very vivid in infrared, and even the two blue cars had a bit of a lovely blue false colour in this image. The serendipity of this composition was particularly striking especially as it was a cool overcast spring day when I least expected any photography opportunities on my rush to get back to work!

Historical house on Tower Road with blue door

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

