Project 52 No 22 – Gateways to different worlds

18 01 2011

In Halifax this week.  One thing I always enjoy about this city is the creativity and the humour found throughout the streets. Over the weekend, Cosmoboy and I were walking to the Nova Scotia Art Gallery when I saw the neighbouring back doors to two very different shops. Both doorways share one commonality, in their highly creative and intricate design, but the doors point the way to two very different worlds… what would happen if I stepped through one or the other?

A pair of Halifax shop back doors

Actions

Information

5 responses

18 01 2011
mpaulphotography

Nice shot – the balanced elements emphasize the total difference. I love the fact that the right door is slightly open – lovely image!

18 01 2011
ecogirlcosmoboy

Thanks for your comment. I love your images, especially the cyanotype photographs! Will be following your blog.

18 01 2011
Tweets that mention Project 52 No 22 – Gateways to different worlds « Ecogirl & Cosmoboy's Blog -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Arista and Linda Campbell. Linda Campbell said: Project 52 No 22 – Gateways to different worlds: http://wp.me/pPk4I-kN […]

20 01 2011
Niki

love this one:)

20 01 2011
ecogirlcosmoboy

Thanks Niki. I can’t wait for your next blog update!

Leave a Reply

