Project 52 – No 32. Frost on Raindrops on a Leaf

8 11 2010

Come Saturday morning, I was in a rush with a long list of deadlines to worry about.  However, I looked out of my kitchen window and saw a frosty wonderland littered across my lawn. There was an overnight cold snap after two days of rain, and the leaves across my lawn sparkled like they were sculpted out of topazes, diamonds and sapphires.  I threw on my warm jacket, grabbed my camera and ran out before the sun would melt all the frost away.  Unfortunately, I missed some of the sharpness in the frost as those were already dripping away, but I liked how each  raindrop  on the leaf had a white spiky cap of icicles.

Frost on frozen raindrops on a leaf

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

